PDA

View Full Version : NH Who else is studying?

sun_line
29-05-08, 07:44 PM
Who out there in CH-Land is currently a student in some capacity? How is your end of semester exam preparation going?

I work full time and study a 3-quarter load in a Bachelor of Laws - so I'm busy! After these exams I only have one semester to go- Yay- and then the hard work begins!:P

So what interesting things are you all studying, and what do you hope to do with your qualifications?

Dragoness
29-05-08, 08:25 PM
Im studying Captive Animal Management (a nicer name for zookeeping) Im off to canberra to work in the zoo there for another week this weekend, cant wait, love it down there!!!

Cheers

rosie_stewart
29-05-08, 08:34 PM
I am supposed to be in my second year of my Bach of Education, but i have differed for the year..

A Vertue
29-05-08, 08:59 PM
I'm working full time and studying a Bachelor of Commerce, hope to be an accountant one day :) Then maybe I can actually afford this sport I've chosen.

foxni483
29-05-08, 09:38 PM
just finishing up my BSc majoring in Zoology and Psychology
Just have some psyc papers left this year as i started psyc a year later.

Deciding if I want to do masters or if I want to add archaeology on and have a double degree (but it's under anthropology yukky arts subjects blegh).

not sure if I want to do masters in zool or psyc
either some psyc thing to do with animals
or something to do with ecological restoration, or endangered birds
or Moas (extinct flightless birds - hence the archaeology)

thought about clinical psyc, but decided that working with people with problems would mess with my head.

I could be a zookeeper also! Or animal behaviourist

Any ideas, I don't really know what I want to do :(

I demonstrate for first year biol labs (just had my last lab on tuesday yay) and work at Wendys (ice cream)

dressage_star
29-05-08, 10:20 PM