PDA

View Full Version : RACING RATINGS

The Late Mail (Guest)
19-07-02, 01:20 PM
I have used commercial ratings for a few years with excellent results and wondered if anyone was having similar success.

alishope (Guest)
20-07-02, 10:49 AM
what are commercial ratings ?

THE LATE MAIL (Guest)
20-07-02, 11:08 AM
Alishope, By commercial ratings I mean ratings that are available from ratings services via 1900 numbers or fax.

Tom Bartonn (Guest)
20-07-02, 12:08 PM
Late Mail, I have been using Ratings for three years with varying degrees of success. Most of my problems have been operator error. My main ratings used were SUPERFORM AT www.inracing.com.au , Suparatings Fax 1902 212 128. I have now switched to Winning Edge Ratings Fax 1902 248 100. They cost the same as other fax services $11 for four states, but have the advantage of prices which are not available with Suparatings, but Suparatings give you five states.The cost is very reasonable as there are usually plenty of winners.The problem using ratings is whether to back them in order or by getting a price at least 50% over the rated price.The latter gives better long term results, but when backing longer priced horses the run of outs can be greater, but if you stay with them the big priced winners will come along.One thing I have changed with my betting is to back multiple runners instead of having one big bet a race.It has certainly turned things around for me,and since doing this I rarely have a losing day.

GG (Guest)
23-07-02, 02:44 AM