PDA

View Full Version : First time breeder

turtle
07-10-04, 03:51 AM
I am new to the breeding forum so please forgive me if I re-visit some old ground.
I want to put my mare to a frozen import and think that Sandro Hit is devine, but I don't wish to spend quite that much, especially for a first time. Does anyone know anything about his son Sir Donnerhall apart from what is on the Waterview Park site? Or for that matter any of Sandro Hits other sons that might be available here.

I am looking for a stallion that has a good brain but has some height, at least 16.3 to put some height on my mare and also he needs good legs. I would prefer a non chestnut.

Any suggestions or things I need to look out for?

kt
07-10-04, 08:59 AM
“Stedinger” full stop – he is unbelieveable! By Sandro Hit out of a Landadal mare – he was Champion Oldenburg 2003. Over 17hh and dark brown. Waterview Park offers him.
If you want some info about Sandro Hit and his sons – ask on wwwarmbloods.com (USA and European based) forum.

abalone
07-10-04, 01:40 PM
Sunny Boy has been described as 'arguably the best stallion son of Sandro Hit'. He is brown, around 16.2 I think (?) and from the PSI/Schockemohle stable. Goes for roughly half the price of Sandro Hit with reportedly decent success rate.

I was in the same boat as you - love Sandro Hit but not keen to spend quite that much! So it was a toss up between Sunny Boy and Stedinger.. chose Sunny boy as I thought he was a better match for my particular mare. Sunny Boy is available from both IHB and Waterview Park (who have a video available...VERY nice....make sure you order it!)

anyway I am due to use the semen in roughly a month.. I will report back.

kt
08-10-04, 01:15 AM