PDA

View Full Version : CSV File

fred_hill
21-01-05, 02:40 PM
Hi all - Program Pro Gold + - If it look at and save the csv file, I am not able to analyse it anymore .. it does attempt to but takes forever and then it does not work (ie normally under a minute, hoever it takes 30 to 40 seconds per analysis after it has been read and saved). I have tried under Note pad as well as excel (ver 2002).

Why do i want to do it?
A couple of reasons: a) to delete fast tracks andto look at different race classes .. you canno do either under the normal rules ..

Anyone overcome this problem (or challange!!) .. ta .. fred

Slow N Easy
21-01-05, 06:21 PM
Hi Fred
Important information ---- I am no expert on using csv files, there are people much better qualified than me. However if you like to take a chance then here is what I suggest. (Silly you, trust me????)

1.Run your system on test period.
2.Run sys analyser.
3.View csv file.
4.Sort on Column G? (Track condition). Data menu/sort/col G.
5.Delete complete rows with track condition "F". Probably all W Aust.
6.Save file "YourSysName.csv" (whatever it is) in Price (should come up in save box). "Yes" to there may be a format problem.
7.Close analyser summary. May free up memory which is the cause of your computer working at a slower rate.

DO NOT RERUN SYSTEM

8.Rerun Sys Analyser which should analyse your amended csv file. Summary should now exclude Trk Con "F"

When you rerun your system it will be the same rigamarole again because your csv will again include TC "F".

There may be other ways to do it but until someone comes forward you have a means to an end.

An alternative could be to just take the Fast track data from the analyser and adjust the summary details manually for the Win and/or place.
MEL

fred_hill
22-01-05, 12:19 AM
Hi Mel,